Energy Conversion and Management has an open access mirror journal Energy Conversion and Management: X, sharing the same aims and scope, editorial team, submission system and rigorous peer review.

The journal Energy Conversion and Management provides a forum for publishing original contributions and comprehensive technical review articles of interdisciplinary and original research on all important energy topics.

亚游集团官网ag0226The topics considered include energy generation, utilization, conversion, storage, transmission, conservation, management and sustainability. These topics typically involve various types of energy such as mechanical, thermal, nuclear, chemical, electromagnetic, magnetic and electric. These energy types cover all known energy resources, including renewable resources (e.g., solar, bio, hydro, wind, geothermal and ocean energy), fossil fuels and nuclear resources.

亚游集团官网ag0226Papers are welcome that investigate or consider the prospects of energy technologies, devices, systems, materials, processes, operation, performance, maintenance and control.

Priority may be given to interdisciplinary energy subjects that deal with advanced technologies and that consider more than one of these methodologies: modeling, experimental, analysis and optimization, with appropriate verifications of the findings.

Editorial board


  • Mohammad Ahmad Al-Nimr
    Qatar University College of Engineering Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Doha, Qatar


  • Marc Rosen
    University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Keat Teong Lee
    Universiti Sains Malaysia School of Chemical Engineering, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
  • Neven Duić PhD
    University of Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Nesreen K. Ghaddar
    American University of Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
  • Kwan-Soo Lee
    Hanyang University Division of Mechanical Engineering, Seongdong-gu, Korea, Republic of
  • Jincan Chen
    Xiamen University, Xiamen, China

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Nor Aishah Saidina Amin
    University of Technology Malaysia School of Chemical and Energy Engineering, Johor Bahru, Malaysia
  • John Appleby
    Texas A&M University College Station, College Station, Texas, United States
  • Bhavik Bakshi
    OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, Columbus, Ohio, United States
  • Luisa F. Cabeza
    University of Lleida, Lleida, Spain
  • Siew Hwa Chan
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Singapore
  • Ming Cheng
    Southeast University, Nanjing, China
  • Antonio J. Conejo
    OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, Columbus, Ohio, United States
  • Mário Costa
    University of Lisbon Higher Technical Institute, Lisboa, Portugal
  • Paola Costamagna
    University of Genoa, Genova, Italy
  • Ayhan Demirbas
    King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • Tim Fisher
    Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
  • Suresh Garimella
    Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
  • Rabih Jabr
    American University of Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
  • Hongguang Jin
    Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • Sung Jin Kim
    Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Daejeon, Korea, Republic of
  • Susan Krumdieck
    University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Chang Sik Lee
    Hanyang University Division of Mechanical Engineering, Seongdong-gu, Korea, Republic of
  • Dennis Y. C. Leung
    University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam, Hong Kong
  • Henrik Lund
    Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark
  • Anders Lyngfelt
    Chalmers University of Technology, Goteborg, Sweden
  • Andrés Muñoz
    Society for Plant and Reactor Safety Braunschweig, Braunschweig, Germany
  • Silvia Azucena Nebra
    Federal University of the ABC, SANTO ANDRE, Brazil
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
  • Arthur Ragauskas
    Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, United States
  • Saidur Rahman
    Sunway University, Bandar Sunway, Malaysia
  • Sümer Şahin
    Cyprus Near East University Engineering Faculty, Lefkosia, Cyprus
  • Francisco Javier Salvador
    Polytechnic University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain
  • Mattheos Santamouris
    National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece
  • Hiroshi Sekimoto
    Tokyo Institute of Technology Institute of Innovative Research Laboratory for Nuclear Reactors, Tokyo, Japan
  • Yogesh Chandra Sharma
    Indian Institute of Technology BHU Varanasi, Varanasi, India
  • Terry Tritt
    Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, United States
  • George Tsatsaronis
    Technical University of Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Qiuwang Wang
    Xi'an Jiaotong University School of Energy and Power Engineering, Xian, China
  • Ruzhu Wang
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University - Fahua Campus, Shanghai, China
  • Jinyue Yan PhD
    Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden