Bioresource Technology publishes original articles, review articles, case studies and short communications on the fundamentals, applications and management of bioresource technology.

The journal's aim is to advance and disseminate knowledge in all the related areas of biomass, biological waste treatment, bioenergy, biotransformations and bioresource systems analysis, and technologies亚游集团官网ag0226 associated with conversion or production.

Topics include:

• Biofuels: liquid and gaseous biofuels production, modeling and economics
• Bioprocesses and bioproducts: biocatalysis and fermentations
• Biomass and feedstocks utilization: bioconversion of agro-industrial residues
• Environmental protection: biological waste treatment
• Thermochemical conversion of biomass: combustion, pyrolysis, gasification, catalysis.

For more details, authors should consult the Subject Classifications in the Guide for Authors.

亚游集团官网ag0226 The Journal does not consider articles dealing with crop cultivation, breeding and agronomy, plant extracts and enzymes, composites, marine organisms (except microorganisms and algae for bioprocesses), soil and air pollution, and performance of fuel combustion in engines.

亚游集团官网ag0226 Bioresource Technology does not consider part papers.

Editorial board


  • Ashok Pandey
    CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, 226001, Lucknow, India


  • Christian Larroche
    Clermont-Ferrand Polytech, Aubiere, France
  • Huu Hao Ngo
    University of Technology Sydney School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Broadway, New South Wales, Australia

Associate Editors

  • Robin Anderson
    USDA-ARS Southern Plains Agricultural Research Center, College Station, Texas, United States
  • Thallada Bhaskar
    Indian Institute of Petroleum CSIR, Dehradun, India
  • Pascale Champagne
    Queen's University Beaty Water Research Centre, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
  • Jo-Shu Chang
    National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan
  • Samir Khanal
    University of Hawai'i at Manoa, Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
  • Maria Angeles Sanromán
    University of Vigo, Vigo, Spain
  • Mohammad Taherzadeh
    University of Borås, Borås, Sweden
  • Luciana Porto de Souza Vandenberghe
    Federal University of Parana, Curitiba, Brazil
  • Guangming Zhang
    Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China

Editorial Board Members

  • Fabrizio Adani
    University of Milan, Milano, Italy
  • Irini Angelidaki
    Technical University of Denmark, Kgs Lyngby, Denmark
  • Richard Ashby
    USDA-ARS Eastern Regional Research Center, Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania, United States
  • Alain Bergel
    Chemical Engineering Laboratory, Toulouse, France
  • Silvia Bolado Rodríguez
    University of Valladolid Department of Chemical Engineering and Environment, Valladolid, Spain
  • Ramaraj Boopathy
    Nicholls State University Department of Biological Sciences, Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
  • Guillermo R. Castro
    National University of La Plata, La Plata, Argentina
  • In Seop Chang
    Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology School of Earth Sciences and Environmental Engineering, Gwangju, Korea, Republic of
  • Benjamas Cheirsilp
    Prince of Songkla University, Songkla, Thailand
  • Carlos G. Dosoretz
    Technion Israel Institute of Technology Division of Environmental Water and Agricultural Engineering, Haifa, Israel
  • Guocheng Du
    Jiangnan University Key Laboratory of Industrial Biotechnology Ministry of Education, Wuxi, China
  • Claude-Gilles Dussap
    Clermont Auvergne University, Clermont-Ferrand, France
  • Yujie Feng PhD
    Harbin Institute of Technology, School of Environment, Harbin, China
  • Edgard Gnansounou
    Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Wenshan Guo
    University of Technology Sydney Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Heribert Insam
    University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria
  • Sang-Hyoun Kim
    Yonsei University School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • Sunil Kumar
    National Environmental Engineering Research Institute CSIR, Nagpur, India
  • Michael. R. Ladisch PhD
    Purdue University Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
  • Duu-Jong Lee
    National Taiwan University Department of Chemical Engineering, Taipei, Taiwan
  • Jin-Suk Lee
    Korea Institute of Energy Research, Daejeon, Korea, Republic of
  • Keat Teong Lee
    Universiti Sains Malaysia School of Chemical Engineering, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
  • Giorgio Mannina PhD
    University of Palermo Department of Civil Environmental Aerospace Materials Engineering, Palermo, Italy
  • Venkata Mohan
    Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India
  • Ganti S. Murthy
    Oregon State University, Department of Biological and Ecological Engineering, Corvallis, Oregon, United States
  • Hans Oechsner PhD
    University of Hohenheim State Institute of Agricultural Engineering and Bioenergy, Stuttgart, Germany
  • Deepak Pant
    Flemish Institute for Technological Research, Mol, Belgium
  • Juan Carlos Parajó
    University of Vigo Department of Chemical Engineering, Vigo, Spain
  • Binod Parameswaran PhD
    National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology CSIR, Thiruvananthapuram, India
  • Rongsheng Roger Ruan PhD
    University of Minnesota College of Food Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences, Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
  • Antoni Sánchez
    Autonomous University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Michael Sauer
    University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna Department of Chemistry, Wien, Austria
  • Sang Jung Sim PhD
    Korea University Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Seongbuk-gu, Korea, Republic of
  • Reeta Rani Singhania
    The Centre for Energy and Environmental Sustainability, Lucknow, India
  • Bui Xuan Thanh Ph.D
    Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam
  • Daniel Tsang PhD, CEnv, BEng, PGDip (Tert Tchg)
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Rajeshwar Tyagi
    INRS – Research Centre on Water Earth and the Environment, Quebec, Quebec, Canada
  • Paul Weimer
    USDA-ARS US Dairy Forage Research Center, Madison, Wisconsin, United States
  • Mark R. Wilkins PhD, PE
    University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
  • Jonathan W.C. Wong
    Hong Kong Baptist University Department of Biology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Yonghong Wu
    Institute of Soil Science Chinese Academy of Sciences, Nanjing, China
  • Jianglong Yu
    The University of Newcastle School of Engineering, Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia